Balancing Act

This week, I have felt like a circus performer, juggling school planning and data, youth group parties, and packing a house for our next step as a couple. Often, life feels like this for me. This week, to be honest, I wasn’t my best self. I let the roles I was balancing become more important than the WHY. I am reminded of a familar verse tonight: 

“But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.”

Matthew‬ ‭6:33 ESV 

But seek FIRST the kingdom of God… not seek first approval, or deadlines, or man’s expectations. This is a consistent struggle for me, but as this new week approaches and a new juggling act begins, I pray my focus will be clear: to seek after God and the people he places in my path. 

Leave a Reply

