Week One 

I’ve only had five days with my littles, but they’ve already captured my heart! This weekend, we had a birthday party to attend of one of my students. With only knowing students a week, I wasn’t sure if any of the kids would be that excited to see Mr. and Mrs. Donnahoo. Yet when we entered Chuck Cheese, I heard a few kiddos shout, “It’s my teacher!” We’ve talked a lot at school about how relationships are everything, and in my experience, relationships outside of school are key. Sometimes it takes a couple hours of watching kids spend tokens and eat pizza to build lasting friendships with our students and their families. 

Leave a Reply

