Parents in Town 

This weekend, my parents came down for a visit. We did the touristy things like visit downtown and spend an afternoon at the beach, but we also got to do a couple things special to our family. 

1. Thrifting: For as long as I can remember, Daddy took me to flea markets and taught me how to barter, and Mama took me to thrift stores and taught me to love clearance racks. Thankfully, I married a husband that fits right in. 



2. Birthdays: Birthdays are a big deal in our family. For 27 years, my family has sang happy birthday to me and shared cake and candles. After three years of marriage, my parents haven’t missed a birthday celebration. 

Leave a Reply

