CFA Class Party

A big part of teaching for me is asking God what else He wants from the relationships I have the oportunity to build with kiddos and their families. This school year, He layed on my heart to have an end-of-the-year night at Chick-fil-a! 

All week long, we talked about getting to eat dinner with Mr. and Mrs. Donnahoo. I expected one or two families to be interested, but we had 7 families join us! It was wonderful to share a meal and conversation with my students and their parents and siblings. 

A couple of hours at Chick-fil-a is simple, and quite honestly, painless (I love CFA!) way to reach out. What can you try this week, or who can you invite to join you for dinner? 

Leave a Reply

