Mama’s Example


My most favorite thing about my mommy is her passion for God. She has and continues to set a Godly example for me.

As I would get ready for school each morning, I could find Mama sitting on the couch reading her Bible and writing down her prayers. She has prayed over every inch of her home and over every aspect of her family’s life. She taught me to trust in the power of Jesus’ blood and shield myself with the Armor of God. She is a rock and always offers good, Biblical advice. 

I am so blessed for her example, and especially on this Mother’s Day, am proud to call such a prayer warrior and student of the Word my mommy. 

Leave a Reply

