Traditions with the Hubs 

My parents always took time to make Easter mornings special. We would twirl outside for pictures in our new, frilly dresses and wait anxiously for surprises. We never did the “Easter Bunny,” but my sister and I would get a basket full of candy, maybe a movie or new top, and (my favorite) a new baby bunny, chick, or duck before heading to church. 

While I haven’t been able to convience Justin of baby animals… We enjoy having a basket exchange. With almost three years of marriage I’m definitely not a marriage guru, but I really believe it’s   important to start holiday traditions as a couple before you have kids. For us, $10 for a cute basket and candy is a simple, thoughtful, and fun way to show that we care. It’s something we plan to continue for many fun-filled years of marriage to come! 

  

Leave a Reply

