“Your love is so much sweeter than anything I’ve tasted.” 

There are a lot of things that I love the sweet taste of: 

-chocolate

-strawberries

-ice cream

-Orange Crush 

-brownies

-Skittles

…I could go on. I will crave these snacks, long for these sweets, even scrounge for change just to buy them. 

But how often do I crave the love of God and His Word with the same desire? 

On this Valentine’s Day I am checking my heart. Are the chocolate boxes from kiddos better tasting to me than my Savior? Do the Orange Crushes in the fridge taste sweeter? 

“How sweet are your words to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth!”

‭‭Psalm‬ ‭119:103‬ ‭ESV‬‬

May nothing, ever be more satisfying to me than the sweet, sweet taste of God’s love.

Leave a Reply

