When Satan Attacks

Satan is a very real and cunning enemy. 

For about a month, I have been planning a brunch for ladies in the neighborhood as a chance to meet the women that live closest to us and to begin new relationships. 

Late Thursday night I had cringing pain all over my body and could not work the next day. I had a strand of Strep that came as a bit of a shock since I had my tonsils and adenoids removed when I was in first grade. 

I do not see this as a coincidence. 

Of all the weekends, I got very sick with something that I shouldn’t have been able to easily come down with. The brnch had to be canceled. I was very upset, but I will not let a physical attack distract as my enemy desires. 

My new prayer is not for a brunch, but that God would use me still. That Satan would not win the fight for my neighborhood.

Leave a Reply

