When technology stops… 

Two weeks ago my computer at school stopped working… completely. This is basically any teacher’s nightmare. For five agonizing days, I was without a computer or SMARTboard. We made due, but not without some complaining from the kiddos and myself. As annoying as the week was, it was also good to stretch myself as I couldn’t rely on technology. We did a lot of hands-on activities in a circle, the kiddos had a chance to lead in patterns in front of the class, and we did a lot of just chatting. 

It is so easy to rely heavily on technology, but I must never forget to just “be” with kiddos. Next time, hopefully it’ll be by my own chosing instead of it being forced upon me. 

Leave a Reply

