You’re a good, good father.

I love my Daddy. From helping me with late   night school projects, to taking me on Daddy-daughter dates, to helping me find eclectic chairs for our wedding and even drying each one off after morning rain, my earthly father is about as good as it gets. He wants good for my life and has done so much to help me be successful and show his love for me. 

And then I am reminded: 

“If you then, who are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask him!”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭7:11‬ ‭ESV‬‬

I think about the great things my Daddy has done, and he is just human. How much more of a great father has my Heavenly Father been to me? He created me and knows me, sent His son to die in my place, gave me parents that truly love me, provided a husband to share my life with, speaks to my heart and gives me friends that I can be accountable with… He is truly a good, good father.  

“Good Good Father” Housefires II ft. Pat Barret

Leave a Reply

