Time to brag on the Hubs…

At first, my response was, “What?!” Thinking:

A. I don’t know if I can trust him.

B. I don’t think he really knows what he’s getting into.

Last weekend, Justin said that he wanted to plan our weekly menu, shop for groceries, and cook all week. Being honest, the notion was sweet, but stressed me out a little at first, since the only meal Justin has cooked completely on his own was Sloppy Joes, and I had zero desire to eat those for a solid week. 

We decided that I would help come up with meals, but that he really would shop and cook… ALL WEEK. This was huge. I love to cook, but it definitely is frustrating to have to go to the store after a long day of teaching and not get to rest at all once I get home. It was such a blessing to get to relax some this week. Justin even insisted on doing all of the cleaning! 

Our Menu: (We do three meals, each with a night of leftovers, and then Friday is Date Night!)

Hot Dogs, chips and dip, and baked beans

Grilled chicken, green beans, and mac & cheese

Chilli beans, cornbread, and potatoes 

I am one lucky girl. 

2 thoughts on “Time to brag on the Hubs…

  1. Your husband is pretty terrific. He says such wonderful things about. That’s how I found your blog. He definitely appreciates your heart.
    May God continue to bless the work of your heart,
    Luann

    Like

Leave a Reply

