Burned Reminder

  Yesterday my dear husband came into our room around 7:00 to say, “You’re going to be mad…” Of course this isn’t the best way to start a morning! He then proceeded to tell me that he didn’t mean to, but sat the iron down and burned the ironing board. To be honest, I was a bit mad at first. I love our hamper ironing board, and we’ve only had it about a year. But then I thought of the reasons he was in the garage that morning… Justin has been a huge help with laundry lately, doing most of it himself, and was excited to wear a new shirt for church that was wrinkled from the bag. I could’ve ironed it for him, but he didn’t want to wake me. As we finished laundry together today, the burn mark didn’t make me upset. It has served as a reminder all day that my husband isn’t perfect, but he always has great intentions. Now this doesn’t mean that I didn’t share some iron dos and don’ts… but I’m happy to see the ironing board now. My husband is kind, helpful, and a great partner. Burned ironing boards and all, I’m thankful for him. 

Leave a Reply

