My boot, and life, belong to Christ.

I can relate to Andy from Toy Story, a lot. I love imagination and was way too attached to my toys! I had to make myself stop playing With Barbies and tried to pull off my Barbie doll house being in my room during middle school because “I babysat…” and you can bet they’re still in my parents’ attic. Those dolls have a special place in my heart for one reason: they are mine.

My favorite part of any Toy Story movie is Woody’s confidence in Andy. No matter how long the duo was separated, Woody always knew that Andy loved and cared for him. I was reminded of that today as one of my precious kids had written his own name on his Woody doll’s boot.

What is even greater than a four year old needing his name on the bottom of his favorite toy, is God who has chosen to write His name upon our hearts. Woody made decisions based on his relationship with Andy, and I need to make decisions knowing that Christ is written “on my boot.” I belong to Christ. I live for Him. I work for Him.

I
am
His.

“and you are Christ’s, and Christ is God’s.” (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭3‬:‭23‬ ESV

“Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.” (1 Corinthians‬ ‭6‬:‭19-20‬ ESV)

IMG_5089

Leave a Reply

